Recipes I want to make…

I have been eyeing up a lot of recipes recently and thought I’d share a few that I plan on making/trying out….

Crispy Breaded Tofu Strips –  I pretty much want to make everything Angela makes….

Chickpea Hummus Burgers - I am a big fan of chickpeas and hummus and am always looking for new bean burger ideas (I have made  quite a few types of black bean burgers ). I’ve never attempted any other type of bean before…

Spicy Roasted Cauliflower - I LOVE roasted veggies annnd spicy food

Sesame Crusted Tofu - I just got a tofu press, so I’ve been eyeing up a lot of tofu recipes to give me an excuse to use it. I saw this recipe on Sweet Tater a few weeks ago and actually bought some gomasio (a japanese dry ingredient made with sea salt, sesame seeds and seaweed) after seeing this recipe. I have no excuse not to try it out.

Sweet Potato and Black Bean Veggie Enchiladas – These look super simple and Anne mentioned that her meat-eating fiance was a big fan (I am on a mission to cook vegetarian meals that  my boyfriend, who is also big meat-eater, will like), so I will definitely be testing these out.

Any recipes you have been eyeing up/interested in making? (feel free to link!) I’m always looking for new ideas!

7 responses

  1. I’ve recently been obsessed with crock pot meals. So easy to throw it in before I leave for work and already have dinner done when I come home!

  2. Pingback: WIAW (January 25, 2012) « Apples and Optimism

Leave a Reply

