Sunday thoughts

  • As much as I love creating healthy meals and working out on a daily basis, I love sitting on my butt, watching girly movies (anyone else watch Bring It On today?), eating leftovers and consuming way too much chocolate just as much sometimes….

notice the unopened books and notebooks...

  • The second half of the last statement might be due to the fact that I drank one too many beers last night (and maybe that kamikaze shot poured into my mouth wasn’t the best idea on second thought?). Lets just say I am not feeling my best at the moment…
  • I am amazed that I was physically able to go out every weekend in college (which was only one year ago, mind you) and still be productive on Sundays. How did I do it?? I NEED to study for my Bio test today… but my pounding headache and craving for carbs keeps getting in my way. I feel old.
  • I made Anne’s Sweet Potato and Black Bean Veggie Enchiladas last night with Jon (my boyfriend), and they were SO delicious.  We were both very big fans, and I highly suggest you make them (FYI they also taste delicious reheated and serve as a great healthy alternative to the  more heavy/calorie laden Mexican foods out there).  They taste super indulgent but they are filled with spinach, sweet potato and veggies… you can’t go wrong with them.
  • Speaking of Mexican food, I also made a Mexican inspired salad for lunch yesterday that was pretty delicious:

It contained:

    • spinach/romaine (would have been better with all romaine… I like the crunchiness of it in taco salads)
    • red pepper
    • corn
    • avocado
    • carrot
    • salsa
    • plain greek yogurt
    • chili spiced beans (from a can)
    • cilantro
    • tortilla “chips” (I toasted a whole wheat tortilla in the toaster oven until it became crispy… they are fun to scoop up the salad with
  • Is it wrong that I get more excited looking up super bowl snacks and eating super bowl snack than watching the game? I want to like football but I just…. don’t. No matter how hard I try, I always end up zoning out and staring blankly at the screen. I do love party snacks though and if I were going to a party I would want to make:

Angela’s Black Bean Chili DipJessica’s Creamy Feta Dip with Jalapenos

Or….Jessica’s Toasted Almond Parmesan Dip (YUM) Anyone doing anything fun for the game (or making anything delicious)?

On that note, I think I need to start studying and stop thinking about food (why do I always have this problem?). I hope you are having a great weekend!

4 responses

  1. Dana, we also totally watched Bring it On :) And I think our apartment would agree about that one too many beers and shots poured in our mouths haha! Glad you made it out with us though and hope the studying ended up going well! xoxo

Leave a Reply

