Things I’m Loving Right Now….

1. Spike seasoning

I first heard about it on one of Bethenny’s YouTube Videos or possibly her blog, but I had never seen it in any store. When I was in my local co-op this past weekend and spotted it, I knew I had to try it (I have a slight obsession with Bethenny and basically love her/everything she does… but that’s a topic for another post). It is described as “THE Healthy Lifestyle Seasoning” and contain only natural ingredients. I bought the Hot’N’Spicy variety and have been loving it. I have been putting it on my salads, toast, and have used it to season salmon…. It adds such a nice kick of flavor to things. I may need to try out the other varieties (there are 9 others!) in my future…

2. Clif Iced Oatmeal Cookie Zbar

I first saw this flavor (is it new?) on Courtney’s blog last week, and when I saw them at Trader Joe’s this past weekend, I was so excited (anyone else get excited about new food finds?)! I LOVE ZBars (honey graham is usually my go to flavor), and this one legitimately tastes just like an oatmeal cookie.  I am actually disappointed I only bought myself one at the store. I kind of want one right now…

3.  Hot Power Yoga

I took a class Monday night after a very long  yoga break (I was a Girls on the Run Coach in the fall which interfered with my gym’s yoga class schedule), and I forgot how much I LOVE yoga!  It is so challenging yet calming at the same time. This particular class was pretty hard, but it felt so good to stretch and feel the yoga burn that I don’t get in any other workout. It has been two days since the class and I am still sore!

 Also, at the end of this particular class (during savasana), the instructor puts a cold, scented towel on your forehead, which, I won’t lie, is probably my favorite part of class. It feels AMAZING! I must remember to do more yoga…

4. My Magic Bullet

I just got it for Christmas, and I am in love (as I seem to be with a lot of things in this post).  It is so easy to use, and now I don’t have to clean my clunky blender anymore! I have never been a big blender user (since I always HATED cleaning it), but recently, I can’t get enough. I find myself brainstorming ways to use it. So far I have only done a limited amount of things such as making post-workout smoothies, grating carrots,  and making mmm sauce (which, by the way, is so delicious I can literally eat it by the spoonful…which I recommend you do), but I need to think of more things to do with it….

5. Wall decorations

I have been working at my current job for about 8 months now, and I have always hated that we had no artwork or pictures on the walls. Our office already doesn’t have any windows or outside light (which drives me CRAZY… I never have any idea as to whether its raining, snowing, dark, light…. thank god for the weather app on my phone), so the blank walls made all of our offices seem so cold and unwelcoming.

This week, however, we finally hung some pictures! Our boss had some old paintings she didn’t want, so they got donated to the office. Granted, these paintings are probably not pieces that I would pick out myself (can’t say I am a big fan of bird/fish pictures),  but this simple addition makes such a difference! I don’t know why we didn’t do a anything sooner.

What have you been loving recently?

7 responses

  1. Pingback: An oatmeal transportation issue…. « Apples and Optimism

  2. Pingback: WIAW (January 25, 2012) « Apples and Optimism

  3. Pingback: Things I’m Loving Right Now (Take 2) « Apples and Optimism

Leave a Reply

